Hivemq Username and Password Authentication

Hi all! I am new to MQTT and I am currently trying the HiveMQ MQTT broker. I have tried the extension from this website https://www.hivemq.com/extension/file-rbac-extension/

I followed the documentation from this website https://github.com/hivemq/hivemq-file-rbac-extension to setup the authentication for MQTT.

When I try publishing data from MQTT.fx to the broker with the user credentials within local host, it prompts not authorised.

2022-10-13 15:21:39,948  INFO --- BrokerConnectorController      : onConnect
2022-10-13 15:21:39,949  INFO --- ScriptsController              : Clear console.
2022-10-13 15:21:39,952  INFO --- MqttFX ClientModel             : MqttClient with ID 2a23325aaa8248afa577708f6bf2b2ab assigned.
2022-10-13 15:21:39,963 ERROR --- MqttFX ClientModel             : Error when connecting
org.eclipse.paho.client.mqttv3.MqttSecurityException: Not authorized to connect
	at org.eclipse.paho.client.mqttv3.internal.ExceptionHelper.createMqttException(ExceptionHelper.java:28) ~[org.eclipse.paho.client.mqttv3-1.2.0.jar:?]
	at org.eclipse.paho.client.mqttv3.internal.ClientState.notifyReceivedAck(ClientState.java:988) ~[org.eclipse.paho.client.mqttv3-1.2.0.jar:?]
	at org.eclipse.paho.client.mqttv3.internal.CommsReceiver.run(CommsReceiver.java:145) ~[org.eclipse.paho.client.mqttv3-1.2.0.jar:?]
	at java.util.concurrent.Executors$RunnableAdapter.call(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_181]
	at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_181]
	at java.util.concurrent.ScheduledThreadPoolExecutor$ScheduledFutureTask.access$201(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_181]
	at java.util.concurrent.ScheduledThreadPoolExecutor$ScheduledFutureTask.run(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_181]
	at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source) [?:1.8.0_181]
	at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source) [?:1.8.0_181]
	at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source) [?:1.8.0_181]