Failure to create ssl certificate

Hello,
I am new to HiveMQ. I am using ESP8266 with Arduino IDE.
I tried to follow the guide to connect, but I can’t successfuly create SSl cert.
When I run the Python script I get:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “c:\Users\user\OneDrive\One-Documents\7-Python\Scripts\certs-from-mozilla_2.py”, line 83, in
call( arCmd )
File “C:\Program Files\WindowsApps\PythonSoftwareFoundation.Python.3.11_3.11.1776.0_x64__qbz5n2kfra8p0\Lib\subprocess.py”, line 389, in call
with Popen(*popenargs, **kwargs) as p:
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
File “C:\Program Files\WindowsApps\PythonSoftwareFoundation.Python.3.11_3.11.1776.0_x64__qbz5n2kfra8p0\Lib\subprocess.py”, line 1026, in init
self._execute_child(args, executable, preexec_fn, close_fds,
File “C:\Program Files\WindowsApps\PythonSoftwareFoundation.Python.3.11_3.11.1776.0_x64__qbz5n2kfra8p0\Lib\subprocess.py”, line 1538, in _execute_child
hp, ht, pid, tid = _winapi.CreateProcess(executable, args,
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
FileNotFoundError: [WinError 2] The system cannot find the file specified
Can you assist?
Many thanks

Hello @SG53 ,

First off, welcome to the HiveMQ Community!

To confirm, are you using the latest version of the certs-from-mozilla.py script, available here?

If so, it looks like this may be due to the installation path for the Arduino files - it looks like a similar issue was reported on the GitHub page here.

An additional issue pointed out that some files, such as AR.exe, are available in the tools folder of your Arduino installation, and may need the path updated within the script to properly reflect your installation location.

Best,
Aaron from the HiveMQ Team

Thank you Aaron for your quick response. It is helpful!
I used the correct version of the script, but I didn’t have the ar.exe file. Your guidance helped!
BTW, in the tutorial I suggest you add to put ar.exe and openssl.exe in the root directory, not where the script is running from!